From the President

Welcome to the webpage for the Lemke Alumni Society! As a proud Lemke alum and president of the society, I know first-hand how our time in the Lemke Department has enriched our lives – both professionally and personally. Our goal is to keep the Lemke family connected and to continue to solidify the bonds among all of us who are alums of the department. I personally want to encourage you to become actively involved with the Lemke Alumni Society today. On this webpage, you will find resources that will help you learn more about joining the society, upcoming Lemke events, current events in the Lemke department and information about the other members of the Lemke Alumni Society Board, with whom I am so honored to serve. In addition to becoming an active member of the society, we request that you submit any suggestions or ideas that will help us grow as an alumni society, as well as any interesting news or stories you would like to share about our alumni. It is only with your support that we can create the strongest Lemke Alumni Society possible and mentor the future alums of the department. The entire board and I look forward to working with you – and serving you – in the years to come.

Denise Malan on the new data-driven collaboration between INN and IRE

UA journalism graduate Denise Malan, who joined the staff at the Corpus Christi Caller-Times in 2006 and served as reporter and editor, has joined the Investigative News Network as its director of data services. Denise was interviewed by the Nieman Journalism Lab website about her new position. Read more.

Huckaby Wins First Place in Newspaper Contest

Megan Huckaby, a 2012 graduate of the Walter J. Lemke Department of Journalism, recently won first place in the Mississippi Press Association Better Newspaper Contest's spot news category. Huckaby was cited for her coverage of a tornado that struck Monticello, Miss. Huckaby is a reporter for The Enterprise-Hournal of McComb, Miss.

loading Loading...

Get Connected





Lemke Board

President: Ray Minor

About the Lemke Journalism Alumni Society

Meet Your Board

Alumni Representative: Deb Euculano

Society Stats

Total Members: 675

Annual Members: 329

Three year members: 82

Life Members: 101

Comp Members: 163

Update your email address!

Lemke Journalism Society Calendar

491 N. Razorback Rd., Fayetteville, AR 72701  |  1.888.275.2586 | Contact Us